Tick Tock! Countdown to Super Bowl LVI

NFL Feb 11, 2022

The 2022 Super Bowl is only days away.  Here's a short fact sheet for "the big game."

When is Super Bowl LVI?

Super Bowl 56 will take place on Sunday, February 13, 2022 at So Fi Stadium in Los Angeles – which is the home of the Chargers and Rams.  The NFL adopted a new 17-game schedule this season which pushes the Super Bowl back by one week than was normal in previous years.

Kickoff time for Super Bowl 2022 is at approximately 6:30 p.m. ET, or 5:30 p.m. Central, 4:30 p.m. Mountain and 3:30 p.m. PT.  Live coverage on most North American platforms begins at 12:00 p.m. ET.

Who is playing in the Super Bowl this year?

The Cincinnati Bengals will face off against the Los Angeles Rams at Super Bowl 56 in Los Angeles, CA.

What's the pointspread and total?

Three days before kickoff, the LA Rams are favoured by 4.5 points.  The over/under is 48.5.

Who will perform in the 2022 Super Bowl halftime show?

Dr. Dre, Snoop Dogg, Eminem, Mary J. Blige, and Kendrick Lamar will perform at this year’s Super Bowl halftime show.

Who is singing the national anthem this year?

The NFL announced that four-time Grammy Award winner Mickey Guyton will sing the national anthem at Super Bowl LVI in Los Angeles. Previous singers of “The Star Spangled Banner” at the Super Bowl include: Demi Lovato, Gladys Knight, Pink, Luke Bryan, Lady Gaga, Alicia Keys and Whitney Houston. Six-time Grammy-nominated artist Jhené Aiko will sing “America the Beautiful” ahead of the anthem.

Where are the future Super Bowl dates and locations?

2023: Super Bowl LVII
Location: State Farm Stadium, Glendale, Arizona

2024: Super Bowl LVIII
Location: Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas, Nevada

2025: Super Bowl LIX
Location: Caesars Superdome in New Orleans, LA

Why does the NFL use Roman numerals for the Super Bowl?

In June of 1966, the NFL and AFL agreed to merge for the 1970 season, but until then, both leagues would meet in a championship game after their respective seasons had ended. Since their seasons took place in the fall and this new game would be played in the new year, organizers decided to assign each edition a number instead of a year to avoid confusion.

Where can I bet on the game?

That's easy.  If you're in Canada, log on to....

CHECK OUT ALL THE LATEST ODDS AT SPREADS.CA, CANADA'S BEST BET!